Analytical Chemistry Resources

Chromatography resources
Encyclopedia of Chromatography Restricted Resource Some full text available
A guide to specific chromatographic techniques and principles, providing a basic introduction to the science and technology of the method, as well as additional references on the theory and methodology for analysis of specific chemicals and applications in a range of industries.

NIST Chemistry WebBook Unrestricted Resource   Contains data for gas chromatography and thermodynamic properties.  See more info about resource under Spectral Resources. Search by: 
  • Formula
  • Name
  • IUPAC identifier
  • CAS registry number
  • Reaction
  • Author
  • Structure
Under construction
PAGE UNDER CONSTRUCTION.
 New sources added regularly.
Spectral Resources
NIST Chemistry WebBook Unrestricted Resource
IR spectra for over 7500 compounds, Mass spectra for over 10,000 compounds, UV/Vis spectra for over 400 compounds, Electronic and vibrational spectra for over 3000 compounds. Other data includes gas chromatography and thermodynamic data. ~ from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS) Unrestricted Resource
SDBS is an excellent (free) site offering access to an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds. The site includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds, namely an electron impact Mass spectrum (EI-MS), a Fourier transform infrared spectrum (FT-IR), a 1H nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectrum, a 13C NMR spectrum, a laser Raman spectrum, and an electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrum. The SDBS Interface allows for searching spectral data by compound name, molecular formula, molecular weight, CAS Registry number and more.  Offered by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan. 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Margery Ashmun

Margery Ashmun
Science Reference Librarian
Tel: 973-408- 3483

Chat with a Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.